Sundown #2

This is gonna be a short post. I don’t feel like writing much, but I need to tell you.

Moonshine’s mom died today. I’m with Moonshine at the hospital. Or I would be, if she hadn’t locked herself in the room with her mom. I can hear her through the door. I’d force myself in, but I know better than anyone how much this hurts, and I know everyone has different ways of dealing with this shit. So I’m keeping other people out while Moonshine deals.

I wish she’d let me in, though. I loved her mom too. Maybe not as much as she did, but it was still there. Her mom was the last thing like that that I had, so this hurts me just as much. But I know. Now it’s my turn to be strong for her. I had my crying time. Now I should let her have hers. So I guess I will.

Leave a Reply

